Hi guys

I like to find inexpensive alternatives to many high end makeup products and test them. If I find them helpful or good enough I will share them with you so we can all enjoy them without spending our whole paychecks on makeup.

I have found this recipe 7 months ago and been using it on and off for 6 months. I never tried the original primer water or the charged water so this won’t be a comparison and I can’t call this a dupe but I think it’s a good primer to try if you are curious about this kind of product. It’s really easy and affordable.

R E C I P E (120 ml = 4 oz)  Shake well before use!

a spray bottle

3 tablespoons ALCOHOL FREE Witch Hazel (reduces swelling, antibacterial)

2 tablespoons Glycerin (smoothes and hydrates)

5 tablespoons Distilled Water

 

This primer is lightweight, it hydrates and smoothes the skin. It doesn’t fill in your pores but it’s great underneath heavy foundations. It prolongs my makeup for a few hours and it is important not to use too much because it can get heavy on the skin.

And that’s it! Enjoy your primer water, let me know if you tried it and did you like it. Do you want more DIYs ?

Lucy  XX

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Primer water / Charged water

  1. I tried using witch hazel as a primer mist along with other ingredients, but for some reason it just made me oily. Have you tried using aloe Vera? As like a priming gel, because I can only imagine that the tacky consistency of it could possibly be really good for powder foundation.

    Like

    1. I didn’t try it but I think it wouldn’t work for me because I like my primers to smooth the skin also, so I would add the glycerin to the aloe vera gel. If you try it definitetly let me know 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment