Hi guys

Today I’m going to show you my favorite affordable lip liners. I love lip liners and I use them every time I put make up on. They give me the definition and fullness I need (especially on my top lip). I like to wear them with or without lipstick on top, they prolong the wear time of your lipstick and they keep it in place. Lip liners are one of my favorite make up items in general so let me show you my must haves.

ESSENCE LIP LINERS

The cool lip liner colors ensure clear contours and beautiful, shapely lips. a practical effect: the lip liner is smudge-proof and especially long-lasting.

Ingredients: C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, TALC, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, RHUS SUCCEDANEA FRUIT WAX, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77742 (MANGANESE VIOLET), CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE)

Essence lip liners are really easy to apply, smooth, not drying, creamy and pigmented and affordable. They come in 8 shades (I have 2).Jpeg

 Satin Mauve – probably my favorite lip liner ever, I love the shade (medium cool tone mauve), perfect for that 90’s lip look, will definitely repurchase (this is my third one). 

 

 

Jpeg

 

In The Nude – a really nice nude shade, goes well with dramatic or dark smokey eye

 

 

Jpeg
In the Nude and Satin Mauve

CATRICE LIP LINERS

The ideal preparation for fashion lips: the Long lasting Lip Pencil sets colour limits and prevents lipstick as well as gloss from streaking. Its waterproof texture guarantees ultra long lasting contours. And the creamy tip softly glides over your lips to ensure an accurate application.

Ingredients: ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, MICA, CANDELILLA (EUPHORBIA CERIFERA) WAX, CARNAUBA (COPERNICIA CERIFERA) WAX, CERESIN, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA (MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX), SYNTHETIC WAX, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, CI 15850 (RED 6 LAKE / RED 7 LAKE), CI 19140 (YELLOW 5 LAKE), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE).

Catrice lip liners are much harder (not as creamy), waterproof,very long lasting and a bit drying on the lips but very pigmented. You can definitely feel them on the lips. I don’t mind the dry feeling but I know a lot of people don’t like it. They are easy to use and they stay in place for hours. They come in 12 shades (I have 3).

  1. That’s What Rose Wood Do! – every day dusty pink, goes with any look you do, it looks better on me when I’m a bit paler. I will definitely repurchase.
  2. Vintage Rose – browny-pink nude, it gives you the 90’s lips look, probably my most worn lip liner in the last few weeks, will definitely repurchase
  3. Plumplona Ole – not too dark plum with a slight violet undertone, goes with any dark wine red or plum lipstick, I wear it mostly in fall/winter months, beautiful shade
Jpeg
Plumplona Ole, Vintage Rose and That’s What Rose Wood do!

 

MAX FACTOR COLOUR ELIXIR LIP LINERS

Our firm and gentle liner is soft on your lips, giving you great definition with conditioning colour.

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Paraffin, Mica, Polybutene, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Microcristallina Cera, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylparaben, [+/- CI15850, CI 19140, CI 42090, CI 45410, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77891]

These are highly pigmented, soft, comfortable and long lasting. They are a bit more expensive than Catrice or Essence. 4 shades are available, I have 2. If you can’t find these, Max Factor and Covergirl are sister brands so a lot of their products should be similar.

Max Factor lip liners.jpg

  1. Brown n Nude – a brown based nude, great nude for medium skin tones, I wear it in the summer mostly. I will repurchase
  2. Red Blush – beautiful raspberry shade, would suit most skin tones, a great pop of not too bright color on the lips, would repurchase
Max Factor lip liners swatches.jpg
Red Blush and Brown n Nude

I hope you liked my lip liner favorites, let me know if you tried them.

Lucy XX

2 thoughts on “Favorite Lip Liners

Leave a comment